Ordinary.

by annasimerson

This week has been intense for me.

I have been memorizing scripture, reading books, praying constantly, working in a office, evangelizing to Hawaii, worshiping radically, and eating broccoli.

Now for a staff YWAMer that is doing the Leadership Track, these are normal things. Kandi Pfeiffer might even say that they ordinary things.

But for me, Anna Grace Simerson, they are not.

Its not that those things are new to me, but I would normally pick a day to do each one separately.

For example: Monday would be for reading books. Tuesday is the best day for broccoli. Wednesday is for office duty. And so you catch my picture.

BUT my schedule consists of doing these things everyday, and I am honestly SO very grateful. I really mean that! I will admit that its not very fun or exciting (I love fun and exciting), but its challenging and stretching.

I’m doing the ordinary vs the extraordinary. When I was in Pawleys for the summer, I found out that I’m naturally good at seeking the extraordinary things. Example: Right now, I have no place to live. God is totally providing places for me and my roommates, but come Oct. 16, we will have to find somewhere else to rest our heads at night. I’m naturally good at believing and trusting that God will provide a house for us. But I’m not very good at sitting down and looking for one…

Its the ordinary vs the extraordinary.

Again, its challenging. However, I like it. Confused? Me too. I’m doing stuff that I would have never signed up for freely, and enjoying it! Sometimes its scary! But that’s what I love the most. I’m learning how to bring excitement to the things that aren’t very exciting.

Guess I’m just an extraordinary person…

Image